County Plans

Fiscal data provides critical insight to guide the planning and operation of mental health and wellness programs

County Annual Revenue and Expenditure Reports

All County Mental Health Plans must file annual reports on actual expenditures in programs supported by Mental Health Services Act (MHSA) funds, with data broken out by program and funding source under rules set by the State Department of Health Care Services.

  • County

  • Reset

3-Year Program & Expenditure Plans

County Mental Health Plans (MHP) are required to prepare and submit a Plan to authorize MHSA programs and expenditures for services provided to clients each fiscal year.

Three-Year Plans must include plans for the following MHSA Components: Community Services and Supports (CSS), Prevention and Early Intervention, Innovative Programs, Workforce Education and Training, and Capital Facilities and Technological Needs. County Mental Health Service Act (MHSA) Three-Year Program and Expenditure Plans are the primary sources for program descriptions in the MHSOAC Program Search Tool.

The Role of County Cooordinators

The Behavioral Health MHSA Programs Coordinator is responsible for planning, supervising, coordinating, and implementing MHSA activities and operations. Program coordinators collaborate with community agencies and organizations to facilitate program-planning activities and to coordinate and supervises the work in achieving program goals and objectives. A key function of this role is to monitor program effectiveness; and coordinate assigned activities with other divisions, departments, outside agencies, and the public.

MHSA Directors & County Coordinators

Alameda

Karyn L. Tribble, PsyD, LCSW

Behavioral Health Director

Karyn.Tribble@acgov.org

Tracy Hazelton

MHSA Division Director

THazelton@acbhcs.org

Alpine

Nichole Williamson

Behavioral Health Director

gstjames@alpinecountyca.gov

Nani Ellis

MHSA Coordinator

nellis@alpinecountyca.gov

Teri McAlpin

MHSA Coordinator

tmcalpin@alpinecountyca.gov

Katie Johnston

MHSA Coordinator

kjohnston@alpinecountyca.gov

Amador

Melissa Cranfill

HHS Director

mcranfill@amadorgov.org

Stephanie Hess

MHSA Coordinator

shess@amadorgov.org

Berkeley

Karen Klatt

MHSA Coordinator

kklatt@ci.berkeley.ca.us

Steven Grolnic-McClurg, LCSW

Behavioral Health Director

SGrolnic-McClurg@ci.berkeley.ca.us

Butte

Scott Kennelly, LCSW

Director, Butte Co. Behavioral Health

SKennelly@buttecounty.net

Holli Drobny

MHSA Coordinator

hdrobny@buttecounty.net

Madline Irving

Quality Management, Research and Evaluation Manager

mirving@buttecounty.net

Calaveras

Julie Carson

MHSA Coordinator

jcarson@co.calaveras.ca.us

Mental Health Director

Colusa

Tony Hobson

Behavioral Health Director

thobson@countyofcolusa.com

Jeannie Scroggins

MHSA Clinical Program Manager

jscroggins@countyofcolusa.org

Mayra Puga

MHSA Coordinator

mpuga@countyofcolusa.org

Audrey Uhring

Behavioral Health Deputy Director

Auhring@countyofcolusa.com

Contra Costa

Jennifer Bruggeman

MHSA Coordinator and Program Manager

Jennifer.Bruggeman@cchealth.org

Windy Taylor

MHSA Coordinator and Project Manager - CSS

Windy.Taylor@hsd.cccounty.us

Jessica Hunt

Program Supervisor - INN, PEI

Jessica.Hunt@cchealth.org

Suzanne Tavano

BH Director

Suzanne.Tavano@cchealth.org

Del Norte

Chris Starets-Foote

Interim Behavioral Health Director

chris.starets-foote@co.del-norte.ca.us

Marcus Padilla

MHSA Coordinator

mpadilla@co.del-norte.ca.us

El Dorado

Nicole Ebrahimi-Nuyken, LMFT

Behavioral Health Director

nicole.ebrahimi-nuyken@edcgov.us

Ren Strong

MHSA Program Manager

ren.strong@edcgov.us

Don Semon

Director HHSA

don.semon@edcgov.us

Meredith Zanardi

MHSA Coordinator

meredith.zanardi@edcgov.us

Fresno

Dawan Utecht

Behavioral Health Director

dutecht@co.fresno.ca.us

Erinn Reinbolt

Principal Staff Analyst, MHSA Coordinator

ereinbolt@fresnocountyca.gov

Ahmad Bahrami

MHSA Coordinator

abahrami@fresnocountyca.gov

Glenn

Joe Hallett

Behavioral Health Director

jhallett@countyofglenn.net

Cindy Ross

MHSA Coordinator

cross@countyofglenn.net

Humboldt

Emi Botzler-Rodgers

Behavioral Health Director

EBotzler-Rodgers@co.humboldt.ca.us

Cathy Rigby

MHSA Coordinator

CRigby@co.humboldt.ca.us

Imperial

Leticia Plancarte-Garcia

Behavioral Health Director

LetyPlancarte@co.imperial.ca.us

Debbie Garcia

MHSA Coordinator

debbiegarcia@co.imperial.ca.us

Inyo

Kimball Pier

Behavioral Health Director

kpier@inyocounty.us

Gina McKinzey

MHSA Coordinator

gmckinzey@inyocounty.us

Kern

Stacy Kuwahara

Behavioral Health Director

SKuwahara@kernbhrs.org

Christina Rajlal, Ph.D.

MHSA Coordinator

Crajlal@kernbhrs.org

Robin Taylor

Deputy Director

RCTaylor@kernbhrs.org

Kings

Dr. Lisa Lewis

Behavioral Health Director

lisa.lewis@co.kings.ca.us

Fil Leanos

MHSA Coordinator

Filiberto.Leanos@co.kings.ca.us

Lake

Todd Metcalf

Behavioral Health Services Director

todd.metcalf@lakecountyca.gov

Scott Abbott

MHSA Program Manager

Scott.Abbott@lakecountyca.gov

Lassen

Tiffany Armstrong, LCSW

Behavioral Health Director

tarmstrong@co.lassen.ca.us

Los Angeles

Lisa Wong

Director of Mental Health

lwong@dmh.lacounty.gov

Greg Polk

Chief Deputy Director

gpolk@dmh.lacounty.gov

Kalene Gilbert, L.C.S.W.

MHSA Coordinator

KGilbert@dmh.lacounty.gov

Debbie Innes-Gomberg, Ph.D.

Deputy Director

DIGomberg@dmh.lacounty.gov

Madera

Connie Moreno-Peraza

Behavioral Health Director

Connie.Moreno-Peraza@maderacounty.com

Nick Avila-Montes

MHSA Coordinator

Nick.Avila-Montes@maderacounty.com

Marin

Dr. Jei Africa

Behavioral Health Director

jafrica@marincounty.org

Galen Main

MHSA Coordinator

Gmain@marincounty.org

Mariposa

Joe Lynch

Director of Health and Human Services

jlynch@mariposacounty.org

Baljit Hundal

Health Services Director/Local Mental Health Director

bhundal@mariposacounty.org

Laura Glenn

MHSA Coordinator

lglenn@mariposacounty.org

Mendocino

Rena Ford

MHSA Coordinator

Fordre@mendocinocounty.org

Jenine Miller

BHRS Director

millerje@mendocinocounty.org

Karen Lovato

Acting Sr. Program Manager

lovatok@mendocinocounty.org

Merced

Genevieve Valentine, LMFT

Behavioral Health Director

Genevieve.Valentine@countyofmerced.com

Jeff Sabean, LMFT, LAADC

Innovation Division Director

jeff.sabean@countyofmerced.com

Modoc

Stacy Sphar, DNP

Health Services Director/Interim Coordinator

stacysphar@co.modoc.ca.us

Lisa Reed

Health Program Manager

lisareed@co.modoc.ca.us

Mono

Robin Roberts, LMFT

Behavioral Health Director

rroberts@mono.ca.gov

Amanda Fenn Greenberg

Program Manager (MHSA Coordinator)

agreenberg@mono.ca.gov

Monterey

Katy Eckert, MBA

Mental Health Director

EckertK@co.monterey.ca.us

Wesley Schweikhard

INN Coordinator

SchweikhardW@co.monterey.ca.us

Alica Hendricks

MHSA Coordinator

HendricksA@co.monterey.ca.us

Napa

Cassandra Eslami

Deputy Director of HHSA, Behavioral Health Director

cassandra.eslami@countyofnapa.org

Felix A. Bedolla

MHSA Coordinator

felix.bedolla@countyofnapa.org

Nevada

Phebe Bell

Behavioral Health Director

phebe.bell@co.nevada.ca.us

Priya Kannall

MHSA Coordinator

Priya.Kannall@co.nevada.ca.us

Orange

Veronica Kelley

Behavioral Health Director

vkelley@ochca.com

Jenny Hudson

MHSA Coordinator

JHudson@ochca.com

Flor Yousefina Tehrani, Psy. D., MFT

Program Manager

FYousefianTehrani@ochca.com

Placer

Amy Ellis, MFT

Behavioral Health Director

arellis@placer.ca.gov

Sue Compton

MHSA coordinator

SCompton@placer.ca.gov

Plumas

Sharon Sousa

Interim Behavioral Health Director

ssousa@pcbh.services

Kristy Pierson

MHSA Coordinator

KPierson@pcbh.services

Riverside

Matthew Chang, M.D.

Behavioral Health Director

mchang@rcmhd.org

David Scholen

MHSA Coordinator

Dschoelen@rcmhd.org

Sacramento

Julie Leung

MHSA Program Planner (MHSA Coordinator)

leungi@saccounty.net

Ryan Quist

Behavioral Health Director

QuistR@saccounty.net

Jane Ann Zakhary

Division Manager

zakharyj@saccounty.net

San Benito

Alan Yamamoto, LCSW

Behavioral Health Director

alan@sbcmh.org

Juan Gutierrez-Cervantes

MHSA Coordinator

jgutierrez@sbcmh.org

San Bernardino

Georgina Yoshioka

Interim Behavioral Health Director

Georgina.Yoshioka@dbh.sbcounty.gov

Maribel Gutierrez

MHSA Coordinator

Maribel.Gutierrez@dbh.sbcounty.gov

San Diego

Luke Bergmann

Behavioral Health Director

Luke.Bergmann@sdcounty.ca.gov

Martin Dare

MHSA Assistant

Martin.Dare@sdcounty.ca.gov

Danyte Mockus-Valenzuela, Ph.D., MPH

Prevention and Community Engagement Unit Manager

Danyte.mockus-valenzuela@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Francisco

Jessica Brown

MHSA Director

jessica.n.brown@sfdph.org

Marlo Simmons

Behavioral Health Services Deputy Director

marlo.simmons@sfdph.org

Juan Ibarra, DrPH, MPH, MSW

MHSA Vocational Program Manager

juan.ibarra@sfdph.org

Tracey Helton

MHSA Peer Support Manager

Tracey.Helton@sfdph.org

Dr. Hillary Kunins

Behavioral Health Services Director

hillary.kunins@sfdph.org

San Joaquin

Angelo Balmaceda, BHS

MHSA Coordinator

abalmaceda@sjcbhs.org

Nia Lozano

Medical Director/Interim Behavioral Health Director

nlozano@sjcbhs.org

Cara Dunn

Deputy Director of Administration

cdunn@sjcbhs.org

San Luis Obispo

Anne Robin, LMFT

BH Adminstrator

arobin@co.slo.ca.us

Frank Warren

MHSA Coordinator

fwarren@co.slo.ca.us

Kristin Ventresca

MHSA Program Manager

kventresca@co.slo.ca.us

San Mateo

Scott Gilman, MSA

Behavioral Health and Recover Services Director

sgilman@smcgov.org

Doris Estremera

MHSA Coordinator

destremera@smcgov.org

Santa Barbara

Toni Navarro

Behavior Wellness Director

anavarro@co.santa-barbara.ca.us

Jessica Korsan

MHSA Coordinator

jkorsan@sbcbwell.org

Santa Clara

Sherri Terao

Acting Behavioral Health Director

Sherri.Terao@hhs.sccgov.org

Jeanne Moral

MHSA Coordinator

jeanne.moral@hhs.sccgov.org

Santa Cruz

Erik Riera

Behavioral Health Director

erik.riera@santacruzcounty.us

Lauren Fein

MHSA Coordiantor

Lauren.Fein@santacruzcounty.us

Shasta

Laura Burch

Health and Human Services Agency Acting Director

lburch@co.shasta.ca.us

Sierra

Lea Salas

Administrative Director Behavioral Health

lsalas@sierracounty.ca.gov

Kathryn Hill

Behavioral Health Director

khill@sierracounty.ca.gov

Laurie Marsh

MHSA Coordinator

lmarsh@sierracounty.ca.gov

Siskiyou

Sarah Collard, PhD

HHS Director

scollard@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Tracie Lima, LCSW

Clinical Director- Oversees MHSA Coordinator

tlima@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Samantha Schleiter

MHSA Coordinator

sschlieter@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Solano

Emery Cowan

Interim Behavioral Health Director

ECowan@solanocounty.com

Tracy C. Lacey

MHSA Coordinator

TCLacey@solanocounty.com

Sonoma

Jan Cobaleda-Kegler

Behavioral Health Director

Jan.Cobaleda-Kegler@sonoma-county.org

Fabiola Espinosa

MHSA Analyst

Fabiola.Espinosa@sonoma-county.org

Melissa Ladrech, LMFR, CHC

MHSA Coordinator

Melissa.Ladrech@sonoma-county.org

Stanislaus

Anthony Vartan

Behavioral Health Director

tvartan@sjcbhs.org

Kevin Panyanouvong

BHRS Associate Director

Kpanyanouvong@stanbhrs.org

Carlos Cervantes

MHSA Coordinator/Manager

CCervantes@stanbhrs.org

Sutter-Yuba

Rick Bingham, LMFT

Health and Human Services Assistant Director

rbingham@co.sutter.ca.us

Betsy Gowan, LMFT

MHSA Coordinator

EGowan@co.sutter.ca.us

Shawne Corley

Interim Director of Health and Human Services

scorley@co.sutter.ca.us

Tehama

Travis Lyon

MHSA Coordinator

travis.lyon@tchsa.net

Mark Montgomery

Mental Health Director

markmontgomery@tchsa.net

Jayme Bottke

Executive Director, Interim AOD Director

Jayme.bottke@tchsa.net

Tri-City

Rimmi Hundal

Executive Director

rhundal@tricitymhs.org

Trinity

Connie Cessna Smith

Behavioral Health Director

csmith@trinitycounty-ca.gov

Jeff Kist

MHSA Coordinator

jkist@trinitycounty-ca.gov

Tulare

Michele Cruz

MHSA Coordinator

mcruz2@tularehhsa.org

Donna Ortiz

Mental Health Director

dortiz@tularecounty.ca.gov

Tuolumne

Jennifer Guhl

MHSA Manager

JGuhl@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Tami Mariscal

Behavioral Health Director

TMariscal@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Lindsey Lujan

MHSA Coordinator

LLujan@co.tuolumne

Ventura

Sevet Johnson

Behavioral Health Director

sevet.johnson@ventura.org

Loretta Denering

Interim MHSA Coordinator

loretta.denering@ventura.org

Joanna Peterson

MHSA Management Assistant

joanna.peterson@ventura.org

Yolo

Karen Larsen, LMFT

Director

klarsen@yolocounty.org

Fabian Vallle

MHSA Coordinator

Fabian.Valle@yolocounty.org