County Plans

Fiscal data provides critical insight to guide the planning and operation of mental health and wellness programs

County Annual Revenue and Expenditure Reports

All County Mental Health Plans must file annual reports on actual expenditures in programs supported by Mental Health Services Act (MHSA) funds, with data broken out by program and funding source under rules set by the State Department of Health Care Services.

  • County

  • Reset

3-Year Program & Expenditure Plans

County Mental Health Plans (MHP) are required to prepare and submit a Plan to authorize MHSA programs and expenditures for services provided to clients each fiscal year.

Three-Year Plans must include plans for the following MHSA Components: Community Services and Supports (CSS), Prevention and Early Intervention, Innovative Programs, Workforce Education and Training, and Capital Facilities and Technological Needs. County Mental Health Service Act (MHSA) Three-Year Program and Expenditure Plans are the primary sources for program descriptions in the MHSOAC Program Search Tool.

The Role of County Cooordinators

The Behavioral Health MHSA Programs Coordinator is responsible for planning, supervising, coordinating, and implementing MHSA activities and operations. Program coordinators collaborate with community agencies and organizations to facilitate program-planning activities and to coordinate and supervises the work in achieving program goals and objectives. A key function of this role is to monitor program effectiveness; and coordinate assigned activities with other divisions, departments, outside agencies, and the public.

MHSA Directors & County Coordinators

Alameda

Tracy Hazelton

MHSA Division Director

THazelton@acbhcs.org

Alpine

Nani Ellis

MHSA Coordinator

nellis@alpinecountyca.gov

Katie Johnston

MHSA Coordinator

kjohnston@alpinecountyca.gov

Teri McAlpin

MHSA Coordinator

Amador

Stephanie Hess

MHSA Coordinator

shess@amadorgov.org

Berkeley

Karen Klatt

MHSA Coordinator

kklatt@ci.berkeley.ca.us

Butte

Holli Drobny

MHSA Coordinator

hdrobny@buttecounty.net

Calaveras

Susan Sells

MHSA Coordinator

ssells@co.calaveras.ca.us

Colusa

Myra Puga

MHSA Coordinator

mpuga@countyofcolusa.org

Contra Costa

Windy Taylor

MHSA Coordinator

Windy.Taylor@hsd.cccounty.us

Del Norte

Marcus Padilla

Staff Services Analyst II/MHSA Coordinator

mpadilla@co.del-norte.ca.us

El Dorado

Heather Longo

MHSA coordinator

heather.longo@edcgov.us

Fresno

Erinn Reinbolt

Principal Staff Analyst, MHSA Coordinator

Ahmad Bahrami

MHSA Coordinator

abahrami@fresnocountyca.gov

Glenn

Cindy Ross

MHSA Coordinator

cross@countyofglenn.net

Humboldt

Cathy Rigby

MHSA Coordinator

CRigby@co.humboldt.ca.us

Imperial

Sarah Moore

MHSA Coordinator

sarahmoore@co.imperial.ca.us

Inyo

Gail Zwier, PhD

Acting MHSA Coordinator

gzwier@inyocounty.us

Kern

Christina Rajlal, PhD

MHSA Coordinator

Crajlal@kernbhrs.org

Kings

Fil Leanos

MHSA Coordinator

Filiberto.Leanos@co.kings.ca.us

Lake

Scott Abbott

MHSA Program Manager

Scott.Abbott@lakecountyca.gov

Lassen

Tiffany Armstrong

MHSA Coordinator

tarmstrong@co.lassen.ca.us

Los Angeles

Darlesh K. Horn

MHSA Coordinator

dhorn@dmh.lacounty.gov

Madera

Marin

Galen Main

MHSA Coordinator

Gmain@marincounty.org

Mariposa

Laura Glenn

MHSA Coordinator

lglenn@mariposacounty.org

Mendocino

William Riley

MHSA Program Administrator

rileyw@mendocinocounty.org

Merced

Modoc

Rhonda Bandy, PhD

Health Program Manager

RhondaBandy@co.modoc.ca.us

Mono

Amanda Fenn Greenberg

MHSA Coordinator

agreenberg@mono.ca.gov

Monterey

Wesley Schweikhard

Interim MHSA Coordinator

SchweikhardW@co.monterey.ca.us

Napa

Felix A. Bedolla

MHSA Coordinator

felix.bedolla@countyofnapa.org

Nevada

Priya Kannall

MHSA Coordinator

Priya.Kannall@co.nevada.ca.us

Orange

Sharon Ishikawa

MHSA Coordinator

SIshikawa@ochca.com

Placer

Sue Compton

MHSA coordinator

SCompton@placer.ca.gov

Plumas

MHSA Coordinator

Riverside

David Scholen

MHSA Coordinator

Dschoelen@rcmhd.org

Sacramento

Julie Leung

MHSA Coordinator

leungi@saccounty.net

San Benito

April Greig

MHSA Coordinator

agreig@sbcmh.org

San Bernardino

Michelle Dusick

MHSA Coordinator

mdusick@dbh.sbcounty.gov

San Diego

Martin Dare

MHSA Assistant

Martin.Dare@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Francisco

Imo Momoh, MPA

MHSA Director / Coordinator BH

imo.momoh@sfdph.org

San Joaquin

Francis Hutchins

Assistant Behavioral Health Director

fhutchins@sjcbhs.org

San Luis Obispo

Frank Warren

MHSA Coordinator

fwarren@co.slo.ca.us

San Mateo

Doris Estremera

MHSA Coordinator

destremera@smcgov.org

Santa Barbara

Lindsay Walter

MHSA Coordinator

lwalter@co.santa-barbara.ca.us

Santa Clara

Evelyn Castillo Tirumalai

MHSA Coordinator

evelyn.tirumalai@hhs.sccgov.org

Santa Cruz

Cassandra Eslami

MHSA Coordiantor

cassandra.eslami@santacruzcounty.us

Shasta

Kerri Schuette

MHSA Coordinator

kschuette@co.shasta.ca.us

Sierra

Laurie Marsh

MHSA Coordinator

lmarsh@sierracounty.ca.gov

Siskiyou

Tracie Lima, LCSW

Clinical Director- Oversees MHSA Coordinator

tlima@co.siskiyou.ca.us

Solano

Tracy C. Lacey

MHSA Coordinator

TCLacey@solanocounty.com

Sonoma

Bruce Robbins

MHSA Coordinator

bruce.robbins@sonoma-county.org

Melissa Ladrech, LMFR, CHC

MHSA Coordinator

Melissa.Ladrech@sonoma-county.org

Stanislaus

Cherie Dockery

MHSA Coordinator (Interim)

Cdockery@stanbhrs.og

Martha Cisneros

MHSA Coordinator (New)

MCisneros@stanbhrs.org

Sutter-Yuba

Peter Sullivan

MHSA Coordinator

psullivan@co.sutter.ca.us

Tehama

Travis Lyon

MHSA Coordinator

travis.lyon@tchsa.net

Tri-City

Rimmi Hundal

MHSA Coordinator

rhundal@tricitymhs.org

Trinity

Crystal Bennett

Accountant II

cbennett@trinitycounty-ca.gov

Tulare

Michele Cruz

MHSA Coordinator

mcruz2@tularehhsa.org

Tuolumne

Donna Fone

MHSA Coordinator

dfone@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Ventura

Loretta Denering

Interim MHSA Coordinator

loretta.denering@ventura.org 

Yolo

Brian Vaughn

Interim MHSA Coordinator

brian.vaughn@yolocounty.org